Rivers Alive Advisory Board

The Rivers Alive Advisory Board is comprised of volunteers who meet quarterly to discuss and plan the annual waterway cleanups. Presently, the board members include representation by state and local nonprofit organizations, government agencies, corporate sponsors, and private citizens. Meetings are open to all who would like to participate, and if you would like to become more involved in Rivers Alive, please contact us at riversalive@gaepd.org or 404-651-8513.

Current Board Members 

Casey Bradford Jones Day

Julie Burroughs  

Lynn Cobb

Kelly Comstock Brown and Caldwell

Doug Fulle Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Moses Tejuoso  City of Atlanta

Harold Harbert  Georgia Environmental Protection Division

Stacie Harris Perdue Farms, Inc. 

Dena Haverland  ERM

Jennifer McCoy  Cobb County Water System

Toni Presnell Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Gina Rogers  Georgia Wildlife Federation

Karen Bell  Keep Liberty Beautiful

Jonathan E. Wells  Kazmerek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP

Burns Wetherington  Georgia Power Company

Meagan Whitehead Keep Georgia Beautiful Foundation 

Tom Wiedmeier Augusta Utilities 

Sarah Skinner Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District

Megan Huynh Southern Environmental Law Center 

Stacee Farrell Keep Athens-Clarke County Beautiful

Thank you for your support!